Farm of Pierre AllegreOpen or Close
Ecomusée of the Margeride
Old farm located in the heart of the village of Loubaresse in the Cantal is part of the museum of the Margeride.
Inscriptions carved into a lintel above the door indicate that Pierre Crozat built this house, in 1844, the farm will be expanded by his grand-son, Pierre Allegre.
Farm Pierre Allegre is an invitation to discover the daily life of a peasant family in the Margeride the last century.
The buildings have been preserved in their original condition, the common room, the rooms, the barn, the scullery, can get an idea of rural life at that time ... a journey through time.